Are We There Yet?


Two days ago I waited for the Greyhound bus to take me to the premier of The Heat, starring Sandra Bullock and the heavyset woman from Bridesmaids, who I have lately thought she was the skinny blonde who played in Clarissa Explains It All and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Yeah, I thought she was that woman, but is having some problems and gained weight because of it. But no, this lady is a completely different person and reached stardom while being heavyset.recently. I just got confused. Anyway,  I waited for my bus for over three hours and Iit never arrived on time. I was supposed to go to Bossier City, Louisiana for  The Heat premiere!  My bus was supposed to leave at 12:30 P.M. If on time, I was supposed to arrive at 4:30 P.M.  in Shreveport, Louisiana. 

It was approaching 3:00 P.M. when I finally approached the front counter. I was so upset that I struggled not to cry uncontrollably at the counter. I have had so many disappointments  in my life that this was basically the straw  that broke the camels back. I could barely concentrate on writing my own name.  I mean, what was the fucking deal? The inspection guys decided to pick the wrong time and day to do this stupid ass DOT shit.

After I received my refund and signed the paper, I had to hurry and rush out of the building  to help keep those tears in check. So I rushed to the nearest best sit down placeat the time. It was a Williams Chicken. I entered the building and the place began to get crowded. Shit! As far as complaints sometimes, I think it is useless because that very moment in time was fucked up forever. It took a while to compose myself. I had had it. Damnit, I wanted to be at that premiere. And, nobody does it like Shreveport when it comes to that « southern hospitality ». Well, I get a chance to go to the premiere somewhere else, but the anticipation won’t be the same.

Une réflexion sur “Are We There Yet?

Laisser un commentaire

