What’s My Name? Say It, Again Juicy!


This is a photo that I puchased that is now mine. It comes from  the movie set of the movie 'Child's Play'.
This is a photo that I puchased that is now mine. It comes from the movie set of the movie ‘Child’s Play’.

Sunday November 17th I watched two and a half movies (part of one movie and two whole movies). I watched  part of Elysium, 2 Guns(my second time watching it), and Baggage Claim. Elysium (the ending I watched) seemed pretty good. Of course 2 Guns  was good. But, I really, really wanted to watch Baggage Claim. So, I did. And, I really enjoyed the film. Some of the most popular celebrities who are in the film are: Jill Scott, Paula Patton, and Rickey Smiley.

Other celebrities include: Taye Diggs, Trey Songz, Christina Milian, Tia Mowry-Hardrict, Boris Kodjoe, Djimon Hounsou, La La Anthony, Jennifer Lewis, Derek Luke, Adam Brody, Lauren London, Thomas Miles, Ned Beatty, Sandra Beatty, and Terence Jenkins.  Jill Scott’s character (Gail) had me laughing throughout the whole entire film. Gail was truly adorable. This movie also includes a sizzling love scene. As I was watching the love scene between Paula Patton and Boris Kodjoe, I had to choose between continuing to watch the love scene or really get into the song that accompanied the love scene.

The song recorded by Usher was the absolute « Bonequisha! » Hell, I got caught up wit it! So, I took my eyeballs off the screen and attempted to sing a wonderful song that I don’t know the lyrics to, because it was my first time hearing it. One of my favorite scens in the movie was about a conversation between Montana (Paula Patton) and Langston (Taye Diggs). Langston was one of Montana’s exes.

First of all, Langston had this adorable Yorkshire terrier named Juicy. To me, that name sounded so nasty, but hilarious at the same time. The thought of giving a dog that name. Creative though. Next, the dog was dressed sooooooooooo adorable! I can go on and on about how cute the dog was. My favorite part was the argument between Montana (Paula Patton) and Langston (Taye Diggs). The killer moment was when he called his ex Juicy (his dog’s name) by mistake.

His excuse for his behavior made a pretty good case for an argument like this. Although Langston’s views regarding women was pretty shitty, it made sense in a way. However, in reality it would be kind of cool to have a partner who came in a completely perfect package where they would do everything we order them to do (and make sure they are alive and well the next day). This movie is great. It’s playing in movie theaters now.

4 réflexions sur “What’s My Name? Say It, Again Juicy!

Laisser un commentaire

