My Heart Cries


I cried today. Oh God, it hurts so bad.

 

My tears continue to flow.

 

You just don’t know.

 

No slim shady.

 

It was almost as if it was not long ago when you were a baby.

 

Now you are coming of age. A very young and dear young lady.

 

My, oh my.

 

How time sure does fly by.

 

No matter how hard I have tried, I have not been able to do enough for you.

 

I must do more!

 

I have missed out on so much!

 

Now all I can do is just cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry, and cry!

 

Why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why?!!!

 

I take one step forward to move forward to help you.

 

But, I’m pushed ten steps back.

 

It is not you doing this.

 

Thread by thread. Piece by piece.

 

My heart starts to crack and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack, and crack!

 

I made a promise to you while holding you in my arms after giving birth to you.

 

And, I intend to keep it. I am not making up a bunch of lies.

 

Until then, my heart cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries, and cries!!!

Laisser un commentaire

